New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking Friends Only

Hello. My name is James Lopez (aka Jimbo the Gnome), and I am an L.A.- based (San Pedro, more specifically) Writer/Artist/(non- professional) Musician/Adjunct English Instructor looking to meet some new people for activity partners and (hopefully) friends (male, female, other, non-binary: gender is irrelevant). I am very happily engaged to a wonderful woman; however, making a few new friends is always welcome, especially since my fiancee and I have very few local friends who share our interests (such as Traditional Gothic Rock and 80's music). Just to be clear, I am interested in friends, and ONLY friends (and, to a lesser extent, artistic and/or business connections). If you live within the vicinity of San Pedro, Torrance, Carson, or Long Beach, or in the L.A. area in general, I/we would love to meet you. I'm also not opposed to making some long-distance friends/penpals; one way or another, we'll make it work. Yes, I am very shy, but I know that I can't hide forever; neither should you. Just a heads-up: I take friendship seriously; whether this is a plus or a warning depends on you.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Goth Preferences

Who is your favorite band or musician?Too many to mention, but The Cure is one of them.

My Punk Preferences

What is your favorite all time punk band?Too many to mention
Do you play an instrument? If yes, which ones?Guitar, Bass
What are your favorite types of punk rock?Anarcho Punk, Garage Punk, Hardcore Punk, Horror Punk, Street Punk, Psychobilly

Appearance

EthnicityLatino / Hispanic
National heritageMexican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthNeck length
Facial HairSideburns
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Other piercings
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleAdjunct English Instructor, Writer, and Artist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Movies, I don't like TV
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesNumerous
Music typesRock, Blues, Industrial, Latin, Punk
Favorite artistsThis is a very incomplete list: 80's music (except Hair Metal), Bauhaus, the Sisters of Mercy, Joy Division, the Damned, the Cramps, Killing Joke, the Doors, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Bad Brains, Dead Kennedys, The Cure, Einst├╝rzende Neubauten
Reading selectionAnthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Horror, Humor, Music, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Satire, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksI'll name some authors: Ambrose Bierce, Edgar Allan Poe, Stephen King, and many others.
Idea of funGoing out to eat, going out for coffee, small group activities, writing, drawing, playing guitar, listening to music, going to the movies, hanging out, venturing to the occasional club night or concert/gig
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Dancing, Dining, Cooking

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Empathy, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerNot looking for a partner; just good, long-term friends who share my interests. I am NOT looking for flakes, reclusive introverts, or people who will always depend on my efforts alone to keep a friendship going. I like people who are honest, reliable, consistent, loyal, and, ultimately, in it for the long haul.